Box Cake Mix Secret

I love this little trick!

mrsmandaz

I love making my children’s birthday cakes, cupcakes for school, or something special at home. I often use boxed cake mix, but I have a secret method to make it taste extra special, or not from a box. My favourite is using vanilla cake mix, so I will share my recipe with you.

1 box cake mix (vanilla is my favourite)
1 box Instant Jello pudding mix (vanilla pudding for vanilla cake, chocolate for a chocolate cake)
Follow box for directions, add one more egg than recipe calls for, use melted butter instead of oil, and always use milk over water, or buttermilk for chocolate cake or cold strong brewed coffee for a chocolate cake. Prepare according to box, add pudding mix to cake mix before adding the other ingredients.

This is a no fail yummy cake, and I usually top with my homemade buttercream. I’ll share that recipe some…

View original post 9 more words

Leave a Reply

