Cheesy Pasta Bake

IMG_0417

This is one of my favorite recipe’s, I love it, my husband loves it, and most importantly……and surprisingly I might add, my 2 year old son loves it!!  I have served this at many family get togethers and cookouts, and it always gets rave reviews.  It’s easy, it’s cheesy, and so very good.  This recipe was given to me several years ago, it had to come from a cookbook, but I have yet to find it.  Try this today, you will not be disappointed!

What you need:

16oz Mostaccioli

2 Large Eggs

15oz Ricotta Cheese

8oz Sour Cream

2 Jars of Store Bought Alfredo Sauce

1/4 Cup Grated Parmesan Cheese

1 Teaspoon salt

2 Tablespoons Fresh Parsley

2 Cups Shredded Mozzarella

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.

IMG_0404

Cook Mostaccioli according to box instructions.  While the pasta is cooking I prepare the sauce.

IMG_0399

Beat the eggs.

IMG_0401

Next add: Ricotta cheese, sour cream, alfredo sauce, grated parmesan cheese, and salt.

IMG_0403

Chop the fresh parsley.  Have you ever used these fresh herb cutters?  I received them as a house warming gift, they are from Crate & Barrel, I use them all the time!

IMG_0402

Add the parsley and stir in.

IMG_0409

Add the cooked mostaccioli to the sauce and stir.

IMG_0398

Shred 2 cups of Mozzarella.  Or you can use a bag of shredded mozzarella.

IMG_0411

Pour pasta into a greased 9×13 baking pan.  Top with shredded mozzarella.  Bake in a 350 degree Fahrenheit oven for 30 minutes.

IMG_0417

Bon Appétit!

Click here for printable recipe.

One thought on “Cheesy Pasta Bake

Leave a Reply

